Final Summer Season Results Posted Congratulations to all first and second place winners, and to T-shirt qualifiers.

Who We Are

We are the Tennis Association of Greater Spokane, or TAGS. We organize and play tennis at a variety of levels and age groupings in the Spokane area. We also support Youth tennis by organizing a summer league for players under 18, and by granting scholarships to youth members who demonstrate a desire to improve their game and sportsmanship. In 2019, we became a 501 (c) (3) non-profit, eligible to receive tax-deductible contributions to support tennis in our community.

How We Play

Players arrange the dates, times, and locations of their own matches. Matches are played best two out of three sets, regular ad scoring, with a 10-point tie breaker in lieu of a full third set, if necessary. Players can agree beforehand to a full third set, or other score-keeping, if necessary for time, weather, or other reasons.
The winning player or team reports their scores, and the TAGS League Coordinator keeps track of the official results and standings. Players who complete all their matches in each season receive a custom TAGS T-shirt.
For the Rules, click Here.

Where We Play

We play at whatever courts are available and mutually agreeable to the players - Courts.

When We Play - Current Year - 2020

  • Youth Summer Leagues - Canceled
  • Adult Summer - Wednesday, July 1 - Wednesday, September 30, 2020
  • Youth Summer Tennis Clinic and Pizza Party - Canceled
  • Tournaments - click Here
  • Annual Party - TBD - December 2020

TAGS Annual Party

The 2019 Annual Party for Adult and Youth members was held at the Spokane Club on Saturday, November 9.. T-shirts were awarded to those completing all their matches (Spring, Summer, and Youth), and first and second prizes were awarded to singles and doubles league winners.
A tennis clinic, gourmet pizza dinner, and informally organized play were all part of the festivities.
Members also voted to adopt new bylaws (made necessary by our registration as a 501(c)(3) last year)and elected the board members for 2020.